A thread catcher

So, in the midst of trying to find matching fabrics for a bigger project, I came across a thread catcher on Pinterest. A thread catcher is hardly essential but it seemed to be a cute little project which I could make immediately, unlike the aforementioned bigger project.

My initial Pin was of this :
(Click image to see blog post)

 

20140504-152433.jpg

Unfortunately, there wasn’t a pattern or tutorial and, while I probably could have worked it out, I went hunting and found this :

 

20140504-152934.jpg

A quick, easy project that I had all the supplies for. Well, actually, I didn’t have any fusible fleece but I did have iron-on interfacing. I put two layers of medium weight and it’s holding up nicely.

Here’s my version :

20140504-153101.jpg

I’m pretty happy with it. I think I made it slightly shorter and wider but I suspect it will be just fine as it is.

Leave a Reply

