Pages from Jared’s 1st Year Book

I still like most of the pages in his first year book … I probably tried to cram too many photos in (still a problem !) but otherwise they turned out pretty well … I was at the height of discovering colorful papers and co-ordinating at this point. I love the lime green/blue combination especially !!

This one is a simple page, designed to show off the photos

 

This was my first ever set of pages with sewing – I had been to a scrapbooking group and seen someone doing it so I decided to give it a try. It was a LOT easier than I thought and I really liked how it turned out …

 Really experimenting with combinations of patterns and plain paper here …

A lot of my pages are actually designed around one element I want to use. In this case it was those letters that I had been trying to use somewhere – and the spotty paper set them off pretty well ..

 

Leave a Reply

